PDEC Committee

Oxford's Professional Development and Evaluation Committee (PDEC)

Purpose of Committee

  • District committee composed of certified teachers, administrators and other appropriate school personnel including representatives selected by the respective bargaining units.
  • Responsible for the development, evaluation and updating of a local comprehensive professional learning plan and participation in the development or adoption of the district educator evaluation and support program.
  • Collaboratively defines a shared vision and shares responsibility for developing a high-quality professional learning plan.

​PDEC Vision
The vision of the Oxford Public Schools PDEC Committee is to include all educators in effectively and appropriately developing, implementing, monitoring and evaluating professional learning to support district, school, and individual goals that align with Connecticut Standards for Professional learning. 

Professional Learning
Connecticut Standards for Professional Learning At-a-Glance
Connecticut Standards for Professional Learning
A High Quality Professional Learning System


Current Committee Members- *indicates co-chairs of the committee 2016-2017

Rachael Cacace                   cacacer@oxfordpublicschools.org 

Shannen Sharkey                 sharkeys@oxfordpublicschools.org 

*Thomas Prefontaine             prefontainet@oxfordpublicschools.org 

Lori Pearson                       pearsonl@oxfordpublicschools.org 

Sue Blozzon                        blozzons@oxfordpublicschools.org 

Lori Bacchiocchi                  bacchiocchil@oxfordpublicschools.org 

*Steven Tsaprazis                 tsapraziss@oxfordpublicschools.org 

Charlene Yacovelli               yacovellic@oxfordpublicschools.org 

Mary Ann  Sporcic               sporcicm@oxfordpublicschools.org 

Aaron Reich                        reicha@oxfordpublicschools.org 

Annie Ortiz                          ortiza@oxfordpublicschools.org 

Matt Greaves                       greavesm@oxfordpublicschools.org 

David Bilmes                       bilmesd@oxfordpublicschools.org 

*Donna Morelli                      morellid@oxfordpublicschools.org 

Silvia Ouellette                    ouellettes@oxfordpublicschools.org


Meeting Minutes

PDEC Committee Meeting Minutes September 22.pdf

PDEC Committee Meeting Minutes November 22nd.pdf

PDECCommitteeMeeting Jan 26 2017.docx




 




 

 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.